ABC ZooBorns!

 

Bleiman, Andrew and Chris Eastland. ABC ZooBorns! New York: Beach Lane Books, 2012.

One of the first library skills I work on with my “littles” is ABC order. Since the E section, where they check out their books, is shelved entirely by the first author letter, it is important that the students know how to put things in ABC order. When I do my lessons, I always try to have a book that somehow relates to the lesson – at least at the start of the year. ABC ZooBorns! is a fun alphabet book which looks at a different animal baby for each letter. The students love the adorable photos and the text helps to reinforce each letter as well as teach the student something about the animal. ABC ZooBorns! is a great addition to any alphabet collection.

ABC: Zooborns! is available from Amazon.

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.