I Just Want to Say Good Night

Isadora, Rachel. I Just Want to Say Good Night. New York: Nancy Paulsen Books, 2017.

Lala is like many young children, she doesn’t want to go to bed and looks for ways to put it off. The book is reminiscent of Good Night Moon although with an African flavor. I Just Want to Say Good Night is a great bedtime story for the procrastinator although it might give them more ideas for how to avoid going to bed. Isadora’s illustrations are full of bold colors and display the African flavor well. I Just Want to Say Good Night is worthy of consideration for a Mock Caldecott unit – I may just include it in mine.

 I Just Want to Say Good Night is available from Amazon.

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.