Fantasy & Sci-i for Christmas 2021 – Beneath Stone and Sacrifice

On tour with Prism Book Tours
 

Beneath Stone and Sacrifice
(Between Ink and Shadows, #3)
By Melissa Wright
Epic Fantasy
Hardcover & ebook
February 26, 2022
 

Links in this post may be affiliate links. Purchases made using these links will not cost you more but may pay me an affiliate fee. Check out my links at the end of this posts of things that I think may interest you. Thanks for using my links which help support this blog.

An outcast queen. A stolen crown. A war with magic.
 
Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. An epic fantasy with regency flair, an improper and slightly stabby heroine with a penchant for trouble, clean, slow burn romance, and a dark and twisty plot that pits magic against kings, love against power, and a gothic underworld against a kingdom built on lies. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Shadows Between Us.
 
(Affiliate link included.)
Excerpt from Beneath Stone and Sacrifice

 
Rhen leaned forward on the fireplace iron as if it were a cane. “Nimona, my dear, you do see that I have just saved you from certain peril, do you not?” He gestured vaguely toward Wes with his chin. “Though the boy might be able to prevent a direct attack by magic, he certainly has no power to keep a serpent from puncturing your precious skin.”
 
“As if it were not you putting the serpents in my path in the first place.” She let the full force of her disgust seep into her tone.
 
Rhen sighed. “No faith.” He straightened, tossing the iron to land with a clatter near the wall, then showed his hands in a gesture apparently meant to prove his innocence. “Of course it was not I who placed the serpent in this desk. What would I have to gain from such an act?”
 
She opened her mouth, but no response found its way out. Rhen had drawn his magic back, had kept his intimations safely out of her head. It felt as if he might be telling the truth, though she wasn’t fool enough to trust it.
 
He tapped his nose. “Yes, there, you see. My best play is to stay safely on the gameboard. Warrick knows it, as well as the rest.”
 
“Calum was in a cell when the snakes began popping up in my path.”
 
He shook his head. “You are cleverer than that. There are far more involved than just my brothers and me.” He gave a distasteful glance at the pieces of snake. “Though, to be fair, it’s likely you’re right that this was one of his.” His eyes met hers again, something like concern behind their playful glint. “You have made quite an enemy of Calum. I can tell you from experience, he does not take well to being outmaneuvered.”
 

Excerpted from Beneath Stone and Sacrifice by Melissa Wright. Copyright © 2022 by Melissa Wright.

Other Books in the Series
 

(Linked to an Amazon affiliate link.)
About the Author – Melissa Wright
 
Melissa is the author of more than a dozen YA and fantasy novels, including The Frey Saga and SEVEN WAYS TO KILL A KING. She is currently working on the next book and encourages readers to stay updated on works in progress at Instagram and Twitter.
 
Tour Schedule
(Posts go live on the day they’re scheduled.)

November 28th: Launch
November 29th: Elayne Audrey Becker – Forestborn
November 30th: Michelle Diener – The Turncoat King
December 1st: Jes Drew – Agents Adam and Eve
December 2nd: Sharon Hinck – Windward Shore
December 3rd: Kara Linaburg – The Broken Prince
December 4th: Cathy McCrumb – Recorder
December 5th: Sandra Fernandez Rhoads – Realms of Light
December 6th: Chawna Schroeder – The Vault Between Spaces
December 7th: Melissa Wright – Beneath Stone and Sacrifice
December 8th: Kristen Young – Elite
December 9th: Grand Finale
 

Tour Giveaway

 

One winner will receive a $50 (USD) Amazon eGift Card

Open internationally
Ends December 13, 2021

ENTER HERE
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Disclaimer – I have not read this book so I cannot speak to its appropriateness for a K-12 Christian School library. I encourage librarians to read the book before making a purchasing decision.

I choose to share it because it does sound interesting. If you read it, let me know what you think.

Content Warnings: Mild/Occasional swearing (no S-word or F-word)

Grab Our Button!

https://ultimatebundles.com/uhcb2021#a_aid=5f9320fa445e6&a_bid=069e9cad
https://ultimatebundles.com/tclb2021-sales-page/#a_aid=5f9320fa445e6&a_bid=5473ceee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.